Yaakoosge Daakahidi High School is a free high school option in Juneau.

11 months ago

We are a fully accredited high school that has received praise for our dedicated teachers and student centered curriculum. Our committed staff works with students to develop a special learning and graduation plan to meet the individual’s needs. We prepare students to meet the graduation requirements for a high school diploma, and to prepare for college or training that leads to a great career. We invite you to visit our campus and learn why so many students love earning their diploma through Yaakoosge Daakahidi.


We are different because . . .


Small classes give you the attention you deserve. Our caring staff is committed to helping you succeed.


We have flexible course offerings including independent study courses, Voc-Tech, and UAS dual enrollment.


Graduation is not a destination, it is the beginning of your future. We will help you prepare for college or career.

Students who attend Yaakoosge Daakahidi can participate in sports, activities and dances at their neighborhood school.  GO BEARS!  GO FALCONS!

YDHS Site Council
YDHS Site Council
The YDHS Site Council meets the first Monday of each month at 11:10 am in room 205. Please join us!

YDHS Staff Lists

4 months ago

Kristin Garot                    
Principal

kristin.garot@juneauschools.org        

(907) 523-1801

Mary Robidoux
Administrative Assistant

mary.robidoux@juneauschools.org

(907) 523-1802

Kelly Niemann       
Counselor

kelly.niemann@juneauschools.org

(907) 523-1804

Robert Galau
Custodian

robert.galau@juneauschools.org

(907) 523-1802

Don Jackowick
Special Education

donald.jackowick@juneauschools.org

(907) 523-1822



Lyle James
Tlingit Language


John Smith

Cultural Specialist

lyle.james@juneauschools.org


john.smith@juneauschools.org

(907) 523-1815


(907) 523-1817

Valorie Ringle
Literacy

valorie.ringle@juneauschools.org

(907) 523-1805

Billy Sarandria
Math 

william.sarandria@juneauschools.org

(907) 523-1806

Ed Becker
Social Studies

edwin.becker@juneauschools.org

(907) 523-1809 

Ryia Waldern
Science

ryia.waldern@juneauschools.org

(907) 523-1811

Naomi Love
Social Studies and Art

naomi.love@juneauschools.org

(907) 523-1803

Stephen Hill
Para Educator


Brian Stoody
Para Educator 

stephen.hill@juneauschools.org

brian.stoody@juneauschools.org

(907) 523-1822

Sandy West
Office Assistant

sandra.west@juneauschools.org 

(907) 523-1814

Emma Littmann  - JV
Learning Center 

erin.kusek@juneauschools.org

(907) 523-1807

Bracal Kilian - JYS Counselor 

bracal.kilian@juneauschools.org

(907) 523-1807

Teen Health Center

 

(907) 523-1823

 

Handout about our school - Check out our brochure!
View More

Mobile Experience

No need to download an app! To view the mobile experience, please shrink your browser window by undocking the browser in order to make it resizable then resize the browser to be the size of an iPad then an iPhone.

Close
View More

Mobile Navigation

When your browser’s width conforms to a tablet or mobile phone, the menu bar changes to be mobile optimized.

Close
View More

Login

Login to view additional information on features available to registered users.

Close
View More

Login

Login to view additional information on features available to registered users.

Close
View More

By clicking on your name, you find your personal tools including a combined calendar, feed and more.

Close
View More

By clicking on your name, you find your personal tools including a combined calendar, feed and more.

Close
View More

Admin Button

This admin button appears wherever you have rights to alter a set of blocks. To add a block, click “Add Block” to see the options.

Close
View More

SchoolBlocks offers a unique and powerful personalized search system. A member of the public, searching for "homework" might see an announcement from the school as the first result. However, if the user is logged in, they would see their teacher’s latest homework assignment as the top result.

Close